Kylie Minogue – TENSION

today1st September 2023


Kylie has released the title track and second single to be taken from her highly-anticipated album, Tension.
‘Tension’ follows on from the global, viral sensation of Padam Padam. The word Padam has quickly found its way into slang across the world as an all-encompassing greeting, exclamation, verb, noun and adjective! Theres even been calls for Padam to be added to the dictionary.

The new single, ‘Tension’, is set to be another dance floor smash. Written by Kylie with long term collaborators Biff Stannard and Duck Blackwell as well as KAMILLE, Anya Jones and Jon Green, the track is full of euphoric abandon and is the natural successor to the Padam Padam throne

The video, directed by long-time collaborator Sophie Muller, will be released tomorrow at midday HERE. The video sees Kylie take several different guises in a retro-future alternate reality.

‘Tension’ is an album of unabashed pleasure-seeking, seize-the-moment, joyful pop tunes and will be released on September 22 via BMG.

The tracklisting for Tension in full is –
1. Padam Padam
2. Hold On To Now
3. Things We Do For Love
4. Tension
5. One More Time
6. You Still Get Me High
7. Hands
8. Green Light
9. Vegas High
10. 10 Out Of 10 (with Oliver Heldens)
11. Story

Deluxe –
12. Love Train
13. Just Imagine
14. Somebody To Love

Written by: GlitterBeam

Rate it

Post comments (0)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *